Claim Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

I agree with this claim as most of the people believe anything they see or read. Treating this type of information as a fact without verifying it can turn out to be fatal.

Now-a-days, many people regardless of age believe what they see on their phone. People don't even bother to verify the information they have read to be true or false. A prime example of this is the elderly people believe anything they read on Whatsapp or on Facebook. One message for a friend and they start believing the information. Elderly people who are from a generation where technology was not advanced and source of information was the newspaper and television. Believe in this type of information. Where newspaper was true and verified source.

Another example is the young generation who are mindlessly following the so called "Fitness Influencer". This Fitness influencer are nothing but marketing people who want sell their product. First they put out a video where they tell you do some task like quit eating salt it causes weight gain and muscle size won't increase. Which can turn out to be fatal for you as salt is one of our staple food item. But these young generation majorly boys who have joined the gym recently follow this guys mindlessly. Consuming various tablets without checking their side effects or asking the most important question 'Do I really need these?'.

While there are also people who put good and verified content on social media. Whose facts are verified and true to their core. Like their are various podcasts were they literally read out a news from the official sources. But not everyone knows these people as their is a saying in the social media 'More the drama more viewership you get'. So the main task for common people is to verify whether the information you read or see from the person you follow is verified and true to the core.

So my conclusion, verifying any information you read on your phone must be verified before you believe it. This would save a major fatal incident in the future.