Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

With technological advances human beings have been able to decipher various unknowns, yet in the process debunking some beilefs which are often entrenched in our minds. Though the everchanging nature of arguments, often beileved as universal truths, these pieces of infomation unless refuted in near future gives people a scense of understanding in the vast confusing world, thus I believe that these informations should not be given up in the hopes of it being inccurate in ner future, while I agree that keeping a healthy amount of specticism is often a necessicity. Similar beilefs are futher explored in the impending paragraphs.

Firstly, as of now human beings haven't been able to predict accurately what the future holds, so unpredictability is an unrefutable property of the future. Amids this uncertainity, every trivial matter if viewed under the lens of speckticism, it only tourments people, while acceptance leads to peace. Taking as an example, nearly 1000 years ago, people beileved that earth was the central mass of the universe, around which sun, moon and other planets revolved, which might sound ootlanding now, conferred with the simplistic beilef based on what was perceptible. Though the advances in space eploration have been made, these debunked therories made the people feel someting constancy with their world, helping them to adapt in the vast sea of uncertainity. And if some new theories emerge tomorrow, the current beilefs still have held their part of keeping people content.

In the meantime, innovation cannot thrive where there is dogmatism, so having an healthy amount mistrust is essential for growth. The can be said to many scientist working on radical theories, which at present sounds fanciful, which one day might be regarded common-sense or even universal truths. If Charles Darwing held on with the beief that god creates men, and everything living and non-living, we wouldn't be able to undestand the vast evolutionary trends of the worldm which has even influenced various streams of studies.

Thus, taking everything in retrsopect I beieve that acceptance of things helps harbor peace and keep humans contempt, rather bombarding themselved with plethora of question engendered by skecpticism, though such informations may be refuted in near future but having a little mistrust over the orthodox beilef is necessary for everyone to harbor a innovation and imagination.