A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The author has an opinion that a nation wants the students of their country to study the same curriculum until they enter college. I am in the favor of this notion of what the author states. Same level of understanding of the concepts in a particular subject provides a fair level of understanding in the minds of the students.

Firstly, if the students are provided with the same level of difficulty, they have a fair chance to score in their examinations under a particular difficulty level. The understanding of the subject in the minds of students may help the other students who did not understand the subject as a whole. This may also improve human connections. If the same curriculum is followed, the teacher and the faculties may have less job opportunities which can be overlooked as it overall benefits the future of the nation i.e. students.

In addition to this, students are given fair chances to score good in an entrance examination for their higher studies. For instance, ICSE Board in India has a very high level of difficulty as compared to the CBSE Board. The students studying under the ICSE board have a better and deeper knowledge of the subjects assuming that the student studies thoroughly. He or she gains an advantage when it comes to appearing in an entrance test . Though, we cannot ignore the fact that it also depends upon the capabilities of an individual and his understanding and interests in a subject.

Also, it depends on the availability of resources in a state. In Bihar, a state in India, the faculty does not follows the curriculum religiously. Moreover, they help the students turpitude in their examinations so as to maintain a good rate of literacy in their state. These forthcomings must be shortsighted because making the curriculum same for all the students is overall beneficial for the nation.