Claim: The emergence of the online "blogosphere" has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.

Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably decline.

The given claim is about the drawbacks of increasing trend of online networking created in this generation whereas the reason justifies as to why is this online blogosphere has deprived the political quality of the united states. As the reason undoubetdly justifies the claim of online blogosphere effects on the political quality it should also be taken in account about its usefulness.

As the increasing use of internet this generation, It also potentiated the online blogosphere trend in recent decades. This may weaken the political stability in ways as to the opinion of many critics due to personal connection with a certain politician or a political party may affect a huge number of people. This may include people with absolute no knowledge about political status of the country or people with partial or influenced views.

Also, when anyone can publish political opinions the amount of research about debate on any political issue may degrade in quality of information as no rational platform for discussion is seen. The atmosphere of online blog by a amateur or a learned individual is difficult to identify leading to rumor or biased view developed in the people of the country.

Furthermore, due to increasing negative views on this may lead to reduced interests of individuals in study of political issues and covering of the political issues.

Contrary to this the only pro which could be seen is the people of the nation can use online blogosphere to put there views upfront and this may help the goverment or political system be in a closer ground to the people of the nation.Hence, the use of this platfom indifferent platform can result in different impact but wider use of this is usually noted leading to decline in political topic coverage.