Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to "follow your dreams," more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people's dreams are inherently selfish.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim AND the reason on which that claim is based.

Young people are the future of the nation. The goals achieved by the present youth will contribute towards the achievements of the nation in future. The youth is often advised to follow their dreams to help them discover their hidden talents that can only be found if they explore various activities of their interest and follow their passion. Although our dreams tend to be selfish in nature since it's the desire that we want to fulfill that we dream.

Young people are an unstoppable force that can be fruitful to the nation's growth if they set focus on worthy goals and complete them. It is often seen that the youth tends to be reckless and immature about their dreams, in which they are more inclined to dream about luxuries instead of thinking about how they can be a resource to the society and contribute to the development around them.

For instance, a student who is excellent in science, trying out new experiments, winning science olympiads, and having curiosity to know the reason behing anything and everything happening in science dreams about being a Dj in his life. This dream is only due to the lights ,parties ,and glamour that attract the student to become a Dj. Emphasizing on picking worthy goals in such situation can lead to a future scientist who will contribute in researches, space missions, or discovering some new to the world.

Another such scenario is when the young people are interested in fighting. The wrestling and fighting shows broadcasted have a huge influence on the youth practicing the moves shown in the shows. This also imbibes a fighting spirit in the youth. Instead of trying toh shun the youth by asking them to follow their dreams which keep on constantly varying every other day, motivating them to pick worthy goals like joining the army to fight with the enemy can prove to be a gem. The future generations to come will feel safe and secure in their nation.

I agree with claim and the reason based on the above instances. Dreams in young people at the start of their life are immature ,and selfish ,and changing on a daily basis. In such cases depending on them proves not so good.