Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

The prompts claim that we can learn usually much more from like-minded people those whose views contradicts our own because disagreement can cause tension, demotivation and impede learning. The given topic is highly contentious because different people may have disparate opinions and reasons on the given topic. Some of them go for them, while other can't argue at it all. I partially agree with given claims that we can usually learn much more people whose views we share than from those whose views contradict our own. The three reasons and examples supporting the given statements are given in following paragraph.

First of all, most of the people are prefer to live the major city like major city of, US is New York, India is New Deli, Nepal is Kathmandu and so on. because there are any facilities are available. For instance, I have take New York city, Which is large city and also capital of the United State America. In a day there are around millions of people travelling for their job, visiting and so on. If the government give the any financial supporting than, these are used for personal safety, maintenance and upgrades, and so on, that's why government should supports the major city of government.

However, All the thing are not cover only in major city in a country. For example, In Nepal, There are much more thing are cover in outside the city like Mount Everest, Chitwan National Park , Lantang National Park and so on. If the government only support the major city than its become shadows and tourists can't reach that place properly for visiting. Hence, Government can not focus only the major cities.

Lastly, another example that support the given claims is that big city of Kathamandu and small city of Bhaktapur, In Bhaktapur there are lots of Neplese culture. If the government financial support for only Kathamandu city then, the culture of Bhaktapur may be remove slowly due to lac of financial supports that's why financial support must be equally distributed.

In conclusion/ to sum up/ in summary, the reasons and examples presented support the claim/position that are partially agree in given statement. The essay highlights the financial supporting in major as well as minor city. The examples of New York city in America and Kathamandu as well as Bhaktapur city of Nepal are illustrate supporting in my opinions.