Claim: Group assignments that students must

work together to complete should replace a

substantial amount of traditional lecture-based

instruction in college and university courses.

Reason: It is vital for students to gain

experience collaborating with peers to study a

topic and to achieve a common goal.

From the passage we can notify mainly two types of idea where the first one is a claim to talk about the neccessity of the group assignments to reduce the amount of lecture based instruction in college or university courses. At next point, to make the reason for the preceding one that the experience may lead them to study and make their common goal. I strongly support this as the collaborating in any kind of purpose is like a blessing for everyone who are relating with it.

Firstly, in an institution the young learners are going to prove themselves as the potentiality in the soul and knowledge drive their ability in a good and harmonous consequences. it is more impossible to acquire anything in life without helping each other specially in the field of a new learning subject. For example, in "The Manhattan project" Oppenheimer, a great scientist in the atomic energy, consider to work with many scillinating minds to gain his goal though the invention was so sophisticated and classified to the world politices. They got a wonderful victory and made a history in the mankind. A larger vision of a learner can be broadened by the practicing of utilizing others philosophy and sharing their opinion.

Secondly, in a lifetime a person does not know everything in all sector. The most reliable matter that a little contribution in achieving any success is recognized as the identification of some abstract qualities like dedication, industrious, enthusiasm etc. The example may be the space program of United States to land moon at the first time. At July 20,1969 the men and women of the earth saw the reflect of assiduous contribution of the astronauts. The whole mission also learnt us substaintially there is nothing impossible towards the human.

Finally, teamwork is another tool to explore thyself with the partnars. The social and economical balance in a country depend on the cooperating mentality of the citizens. For example, the rules of traffic must be obeyed by all the people in an area. Otherwise, the rule-breaking consequemces will be obstacle to all of the localities. The regulations and rules are maintained to the disciplined way to get better result.

So, it is very clear to us the importance of the group work in study. I also think this process should not only apply in learning, we can show our inner value in all decision making.