Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

This topic raises the claim that it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man and woman as hero. The reputation of anyone subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished. Indisputably, the era of fast changing things that we currently are in makes no guarantee that someone or something will remain in the limelight for long. Whatever makes you subjected to media scrutiny will fade faster than it comes. Nevertheless, it is important that we have figures that can stand out as representing the righteous, the good and who we feel could be an agent of change. this represent the idea that we are not alone. thus, I agree with the claim for the following reasons.

First of all, we are in an age where we are overwhelmed by numerous information everyday. Consider the celerity at which technology advancements are researched daily. I would like to point out that, a particular company might discover the best way to communicate with people in a certain region and before long another company had taken the invention and converted it to something bigger which would most definitely puts the new company in the face of the public thus making the first company never existed. To demonstrate, the case of the internet created by the US government but today it is not known because a lot of other firms have built many new things on the internet and the heroes of internet are nowhere to be found. They serve as the regulatory body rather than still wallowing in the position of being the internet hero.

Furthermore, no information is meant to stay in the public domain forever. Someday, such informatoon would be buried deep in libraries and only with conscious effort could such information be found. For instance, the case of corruption in the Federation of International Football by the ex-President Sepp Blatter is no more an interesting news in the media. it would even take a while for someone to remember who Sepp Blatter was.

On the whole, these example of incidents that have had few minutes in the public domain are the reasons why I believe anyone subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.