Claim: No act is done purely for the benefit of others.

Reason: All Actions - even those that seem to be done for other people - are based on self-interest.

Action's are crucial as they give an abstract idea about one's motive in doing so. Action's is dependent on various factor's like objective, long term goal, need for current time and many more. Sometime, it varies from place to place, person to person, geography to geography. It's and speculative thing to find the root cause or main motive behind action. Action's intensity too matter's on various scale like on international affair's or local / internal matter's. No can truly predict one's motive for action unless that action result's in either good or bad outcome and this has to verified by a trusted sources.

First is the example of Russia-Ukraine war, Russia claim's the start of war as the ethnic minority staying on border area's of Ukraine were suffering from inquest from Ukrainian Government. Russia cite the reason with the United Nation's charter which allow bordering country to attack other country when a minority ask's for help. But, while Ukraine and it's allay denies it and mark's the reason as distraction from main objective. While the world is in perplex situation, true motive will be uncovered once the war is over and thoroughly analysis is done.

Second is the example of A Raja, Member of Parliament of India. Who own's various charitable trust's which help's poor people to earn at least minimum amount of wage's to live an satisfied life. But, some citizen's state that A Raja is using his charitable trust's to convert his black money to white money which was earned from "2G Scam". Well, these are just surmise and true reason's are unknown from the world. To uncover this trusted source should check for this speculation's.

Third is the example of Harshad Mehta, person well known for his "Stock Exchange Scam" in 1992 in India. Every broker used to follow for his way on using market to earn money. He was accused of manipulating stock's to earn money and do fraud with normal citizen's. This scam was uncovered by a journalist and government took action's against the Harshad. But till date, not even government was able to prove a single charge he was accused.

I do not completely agree with the claim as well as with the reason. While some acts are inspired by the self-centric, some are not and the reason can vary behind such action's but ane must thoroughly analyse the situation before forming any opine for such action's.