Claim: In order to help small businesses thrive, government should play a minimal role in

private business matters.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim.

In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons

and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement "Claim : In order to .................private business matters" is certainly a complex and contraversial statement.I partially agree and partially disagree with this statement

I provide my reasons,examples and evidence in support of my point of view in the following paragraphs,

In Consolidation of my point of view:

Why I disagree with this statement?

Since the Globalisation took place, many business men started expand their companies all over the world,especially when we take the example of China,they produce cheap goods and sell them

in other countries like India at a very low costs.Since,the local business people are unable to produce these goods in such low rates .They are unable to compete with these companies.So,

They eventually get shutdown.So, the Government should take the initiative to help these small businesses so they can compete atleast locally with Multi National Companies.

Economy plays a major role in the growth of a country.It is important to keep the economy of the country healthy.If a country keeps on importing good from foreign companies,then economy of

the country may become weak.So exporting own goods is also very important to neutralize the imports.If government invests in these small businesses , the produciton of goods can be increased and then it

will be able to export goods to other countries and keep their economy healthy.

Why I agree with the statement?

Presentday, most of the employent of the people in a country are in the MNCs , if these MNCs flourish then people can earn good money.So, if the government starts to help small businesses

and they flourish.People start to use those products and it effects the profits of these MNCs,which may lead to shutting down the company in that particular country.This leads to unemployment

of the people who used to work for that MNC.If more people get unemployed, may lead to economy crash and increase in crimerate and all.

Share Markets play a major role in the economy of a country.Major stocks of the share markets belong to MNCs.So, if theses companies get into loss,there will be adverse effects on the economy

of the country.So, to keep the share market in profits,Government has to support these MNCs so the share market Blooms.If a share market crashes there will be drastic downfall in the economy

of the country which again leads to unemployment, and all.

Conclusion:As I have provided irrefutable evidance in support of my point of view, I conclude my argument reiterating that statement "Claim : In order to .................private business matters"

is partially acceptable.