Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Education is the backbone of our society, one of the most prominent key aspects for the brighter future of students.The education system has always been a challenging aspect to manage for the governments and the

institutions . The claimed statement above with the sole perspective of taking only the suggestion and interests of their students while planning courses , might sound good idea for students as well as the

educational bodies because of the interest and passion they will put into their studies . In my opinion , I strongly agree with this claim because of two reasons.

To begin with, The performance of students in their exam will improve drastically and their grades will improve . For instance , let's take Einstein. Everyone knows how genius he

was in Maths and science even history , but do people know that not alike these subjects he hated french and biology . He was never interested in these subjects and thus scored bad grades in these subjects , because of the lack of interest in few subjects the whole results are manipulated and affects the final score. Now , consider instead of these subjects if they were the courses of his personal interest , how good he could have been. Right, so if someone would have interest in the courses he/she is learning , the efforts they will put into that will obviously help one in better scores.

Additionally, students will tend to put more time into their interests rather than the courses they don't like to study or feel bored with. For example, if there were two subjects

from which one had to choose either an interesting one , which he loves to learn and explore or the one which he hates and feels a burden to learn them. one will face many shackles in front of him even if an interesting one is a hard one , he would definitely love to study the same subject . On the other hand he will not even think of studying the boring one which lacks his interest . he/ she would definitely put a lot of effort and time in the interesting one because he would love to learn that course without any burden or external force. Hence, if students have their courses of the same interests they have they will be more motivated and adamant to reach their goals.

Ofcourse, some will argue that the students need to learn every type of courses which are predesigned in the curriculum , that have certain importance for the particular study or field.

However, it isn't mentioned in the above statement that the other courses have to be replaced or redesigned , instead if courses of their interests are added to their curriculum , it will be lucrative for the

students and are gonna support them even after their non academic period , because they haven't crammed it , rather learned it .