Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The extent of collaboration between teachers and students has always been a debate. It depends on many factors, and people may choose a method based on their preferences and circumstances they are in. I mostly agree with the claim that teachers should consider their students' interests and suggestions when planning their courses. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, students are the main target of the course, so how much they learn is the most important point in crafting the course. When students are interested in what they are being thaught, they will absorb it with more passion and learn it better. For instance, when teachers teach children using animations and games that they like, such as shrek, cars, pooh, and so on, they will be more focused and enthuastic about learning.

Moreover, involving the students in the class and giving them the feeling that they are part of that course and their oppinions matter, makes them feel like you care about them. Also, whean the teacher take the students ideas into account, they feel more confident and will have a more positive attitude toward the class that leads to a better educational outcome as well. Thus, they will be emotionally invested in that course. In fact, when you feel like you belong to something, you like it and care about it which leads to a more efficient study plan in the case of a class.

However, a teacher cannot create a course soley based on his students' opinions. Each class has a certain goal that must be achieved which may not be aligned with students' interests but it is a neseccity and changing it is out of the question. For example, a math teacher has to teach his students the equations in a course, but most of the students do not like it. The teacher can try t make it a bit more onteresting but cannot ommit it from the course. Accordingly, there is a limitation in listening to the students. So, there are some things from the teachers' perspective that students may not like it but they should be in the curriculam.

In conclusion, I believe teachers should make a plan that includes the materials they need to teach and take into account the preferences an suggestions of their students. In my opinion, the students interests is a crucial point and can change the structure of a course. The teacher who can have a class that is both intriguing to students and educational is the artist.