Claim: While boredom is often expressed with a sense of self-satisfaction, it should really be a source of embarrassment.

Reason: Boredom arises from a lack of imagination and self-motivation.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The rapid shift of tasks from man to machine had made humans lazy and weak giving them loads of free time which is the main cause of boredom. The prompt states that boredom is considered as a sense of satisfaction, it should in fact be an embarrassing thing. In my opinion, I strongly agree and argue that boredom should be taken as an embarrassment which is caused due to lack of imagination and self-motivation. The following two points will add more light to it.

Firstly, human brain’s potential and power increases when it is given more task and pressure to think about something or prove facts. For instance, artificial intellegence and neural network study and discovery proved that human brain is made up of neurons and network connecting each neutron with other. The malin present in these networks of neutrons will become strong when it is given tasks and things to do, making the brain smart. If humans give their brains, things to imagine and work on, then they won’t be bored. Empty brains make humans weak and would eventually decrease their self-motivation.

Motivation to do things comes from the inner sense of accomplishing great things in life by working hard for it and not wasting time which would remove boredom. For instance, when a person keeps himself involved in tasks and work to accomplish the task and complete it, he won’t get bored as he has a lot of things to do which will keep him busy giving him less free time. In view of this history had been proof that great innovations happened by hard work and dedication. When a person is busy chasing success he won’t get bored.

Even if people consider boredom to be a sense of self-satisfaction showcasing the fact that they have more free time, however, it shows the fact that they are wasting their free time instead they could use it to imagine things and bring them to life, giving the world a new great discovery. Motivated People who imagine things instead of getting bored and working too hard towards a new innovation are those who will succeed.