The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe.

"A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

In the application, the developers proposed the idea of building a jazz music club assuming it to be a profitable enterprise and so asking for a small loan for it. The developers states that, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe and over 100,00 people attended Monroe’s annual jazz festival last summer. They even state the fact that, since the nearest jazz club is far away, the proposed jazz club would probably have all the local market to itself. However, while the conclusions drawn by the developers, state the specific evidence to construct a new jazz club, the following three evidences would strengthen the argument.

Firstly, the nearest jazz music club is 65 miles away which is quite far to travel.

There is a possibility that there might be lot of traffic since many people visits the jazz club.Perhaps people won’t prefer travelling that far, just for a club. This can probably be avoided, if the proposed idea is accepted.

Secondly, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe, as over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer. There’s a high probability of expecting the same or in fact, more people to attend this summer as well due to the increasing rate of people’s interest in music. People these days are assumed to be pressurised at there working places and perhaps are willing to spend their free time at a jazz club to relax and enjoy.

Finally, the nationwide study indicates that jazz fans spend an estimated cost of $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment. There’s a high chance of jazz fans increase subsequently in numbers because of social media trends. This will possibly double the estimated cost per year compared to the previous analysis.

In conclusion, the evidences, that were stated, are considerably valid and at point. The developer’s assumption can be taken into consideration as it states the systematic research evidences and the past impact of building a jazz club. There is a possibility of the evidence to be fully viable for the proposed recommendation to build a jazz club.