The main benefit of the study of history is to dispel the illusion that people living now are significantly different from people who lived in earlier times.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

History had a diverse impact on the lives of people till date and will have the same impact forever.It created a pathway between the timelines and the events so that people can be connected with the evolution and automation of the world and lives .it had always taught us many things .In my opinion , I strongly disagree with the fact that main benefit of the study of history is to dispel the illusion that people living now are different from the people who lived in earlier times .

The following three points will put some more light on it .

Firstly, many historical events had taught people the way to live their lives in a better and peacefull way .for instance ,the wars that occurred in the past had proved that it’s very important for people to solve problems and come out with peaceful solutions. In other way , wars have always created nuisance and bought major damage to the economy and lives .keeping this in view ,people started resolving issues in a peaceful way, by communicating and finding a good and feasible solution rather than going for wars.

The times where people needed a democratic and sovereign rule to take proper decisions and have a leading team for problem solving is probably the second point out.for instance ,to take a decision and come to a single decision , because of mixture of opinions and difference of point of views in the past events of history , people decided to appoint a governing body to solve all these issues.It Made the lives of people more better and less chaotic.

History had been a reason to take the research of scientist further and continue it which was the major reason for automation.for instance ,Thomas Alva editions research and development of electric bulb lead other scientist to build electrical appliances which transformed the way humans lived. It made human lives much easier and comfortable leading to more automation and betterment of society .

Of course , the main benefit of study of history was to remove the illusion that people living now are different from people who lived earlier , however , it was very important for people to learn history to show how lives of people change with time .History reveals how the lives of people changed significantly .It is the leaving proof of how people started adapting to the changes that occurred as an influence of the past historical events.