College students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to ad

The job is mostly became easier when we got our liked ones. As I person we all grow some passions towards profession, but with the time passing by our passion fade away, though some of them carry their passion in the academic field and some of them need to let it go. The prompt suggests that the college students should base their carrier depending upon the job availability of that certain field, which I mostly disagree for three reason.

At the very outset, job field is a unstable sector, a job is very lucrative today maybe become obsolete in future. Let’s take an example of nuclear power plant job, in 90’s when many different countries started making nuclear powerplant plant, that time nuclear plant engineering job became very demanding, they got very highly paid job, but after a decade when people started realizing the harm that the plant may cause followed by the incident in Chernobyl, many countries started banning the nuclear powerplant, even though it is not obsolete but the demands for the nuclear power plant engineer falls exponentially. So if a student chose there subject in a college according to the job market then there is a possibility that, that job market may collapse in next 5 years, as the job market is never a stable one.

Secondly, when you like the job you become more productive on that. For instance, take an example of great cricketer Mahindra Singh Dhoni, he become great in his field because he has the passion for what he does. If he did not play cricket and thinking like the rest about doing other job we may not hear the name of Mahindra Singh Dhoni. Similarly, if a student is good at painting but he is choosing Computer Science as the job market in computer science is comparatively higher then painting, then he might lose a chance to become a great artist. Moreover in future if that job become less demanding then he might not have that energy to go on with that, but if he follows his passion, in that case he might able to do something great.

There is no doubt that money is the ultimate measurement factor, it also may happen that the job field which is lucrative now will be lucrative tomorrow. For instance when the era of computer begin, the it started to become commercialize, since then the demand of computer science engineer is rising, now with the improvement of the technology it is even more demanding now. So if a student who has chosen his field of study looking at the job demands in market will be beneficial latter on when he will pass out from the college.

To sum up everything, there is no doubt that not every job field in unstable, there is a job field which student may choose and may be profited in future, but there is also some job field which is good today may not hold water tomorrow. So the college student may choose their field not only by looking at the job market but he should also look at other aspect too, like how much he like that work and what may the consequence happen in near future.