"Colleges and universities should offer more courses on popular music, film, advertising, and television because contemporary culture has much greater relevance for students than do arts and literature of the past."

computer and televisions are the gifts of the technology. Once considered luxurious items and remotely affordable, these are common items found in everyone's homes. it is rightly said that people get familiar with many great places they have not visited before. However, the tourism will not become obsolete. I would say that if pizza is my favorite food that does not necessarily mean that I will not visit Italy at all.

computer and television are the sources of entertainment as well as knowledge that necessarily will give all the experiences. tourism provides pleasant feel of weather, soothing experience to our eyes through its scenic beauty. it helps in relieving from all tensions and problems in the life. besides if there is change in your diet, it helps in appeasing the mind from the typical or boring lifestyle. mind gets very well refreshed from any kind of tourism. besides it provides knowledge about the place newly sometimes. The mood is again refreshed, and it will again give a fresh start to the daily chores.

besides just sitting at home and watching television might provide knowledge but will have the dearth of the pleasant experience or the change required in mundane routine. The computer and television may give the information about the places that are not visited before. computer or television does not provide the refreshment that is required not only by the body but also by the mind. I would like to add although I love to watch the tennis match means that I will not love to play the match. there is different pleasure and satisfaction of playing a match rather than only watching it. Similarly, visiting a tourist spot and experience gives immense pleasure rather than only watching it on a television or computer.

Finally, to sum up I would say that it is necessary to feel the experience rather than just watching it only. Hence tourism will not obsolete henceforth.