Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Work has been our part of life, for some it is to make a good loving by earning money while for some it’s passion and devotion in their life. Either way, working in a same field for so long makes us well experience and because of which people are called expert. With long time in the same field enable us to judge the work which is valuable. I’m consonant with the author’s statement that critical judgement of work is valuable when it comes from expert in that field.

First of all, Expert in any field are the one with lots of experience in depth and have acquired years of knowledge which makes them valuable in the judgement of the same field. For instance, In a company we need to recruit software developers and delegate work on building web application. If the recruiting process is handled with someone from non tech industry, then he/she will surely lack the proper judgement on how the project should be handed to the developers for work. On the other hand, this process would be very effective when done by someone expert on tech industry.

Secondly, The work done in the medical industry will be completely confusing to someone from engineering field. It becomes absurd to make judgement on medical work by engineers who lack knowledge and experience. The case is same, When the case is reversed where medical student will not be able to make good judgement on engineering work.

Finally, Some people might argue that even with little knowledge of other fields you are not expert on can make judgement to that field. This might hold true to some extend when the person is enthusiast to that field, but they still lack acute judgement compared to the expert. The experience and knowledge what makes people an expert plays pivotal role on how well one can have a valuable judgement.

In sum, The valuable judgement comes from the expert of the field rather than someone who is not. The value of the judgement depicts the knowledge and experience gathered by the expert for a long period of his work in that field.