Those who treat politics and morality as though they were separate realms fail to understand either the one or the other

In this modern era, people believe that politicians do not stand on principles, are not moral. However, this was not case in past before couple of decades, locals used to have faith and where loyal to their leaders. Public representatives believe that to continue in politics they have to comprise with their principles. Nonetheless, they forgot that people have voted him by getting impressed by principles. Sometimes politicians get blind, obsessed with the power and money that comes along with it. They forget the main reason behind getting in to politics to help poor people. I agree according to the author that politics and morality are not separate realms, in order to fully understand politics we need to juxtapose both.

First and foremost, People have power to elect their representatives, in this process voters try find a person who will adhere to his principles and will not comprise with his morals even at the most adverse conditions and will not be affected by the power and money that comes along with. For instance, the chief minister of Goa Mr. Goel, was elected as chief minister of 5 continuous tenures, although he was in power for long period, his net worth was low, he did not have any luxurious car. when asked about it by fellow reporters why people elected him for two decades. His answer was he never had interest in luxurious things and was elected by people to serve their needs not his.

Secondly, Most of the people believe that in this present world most the people in power are corrupt and are rife with scams. it is obvious for them to think since it has become banal that politicians do scams and are least bothered about the people who elected him. For example, B.J.P had won elections in 2014, after long period about nearly two decades, people dethroned congress since they fed up their fallacies. Hence, opted for B.J.P, however in their first two years news was out that B.J.P was involved in scam about nearly one billion dollars.

Lastly, people need to understand that both realms morality and politics are interconnected and hence choose their leader wisely. A person who is free from scams and he should be known for his shrewdness. However, in this current situation it must be very difficult to find that type of a person. To illustrate, in the recent elections Ram was a well known leader and affluent person, he was winning elections from last two tenures. However, people has chosen Roy who free from scams and adept at taking decisions.

To sum up, People should start realizing that both politics and morality are interrelated. Hence start electing persons who are free from corruption and are judicious. They should be adhere to there principles in the most adverse conditions and they should not get blind by power and money that come along with it.