Do you agree or disagree : technology is making our lives easier

Technology is something that we can count on , which is making our lives easier day by day, be it scientific, sports, or commercial field day by day it is helping to think more extensively than ever before. The given argument is not correct according due to numerous reasons explained as.

Technology is something that is aiming to make subtle changes in our lives by inculcating various advancements like electronic wheel-chair, voice synthesizer devices, internet, nanotechnology,etc. which were previously thought impossible are now posible due to the modernization of the technical section.Technology, aims to make us think in a way like never before. Previously researchers/scientists were spending hours of time even days to just go through the library referring for various scholarly articles unlike nowadays when these research articles are just a click away from them, they can utilize their precious time "saved" in developing high end technology which is surely gonna benefit our current as well as posterity in many un-imaginable ways.

Due to this technical advancement we are now able to see technologies like nanotechnology, advanced astrophysics, which were at times thought to be non existent and even impossible. As we know that how nanotechnology is transforming our lives by making our lives even more simpler than ever by reducing the sizes of the daily equipments like laptop computers, mobile phones,televisions,etc are all such proof of the nanotechnology.Unlike, the conventional physics, chemistry,biology that researchers studied in the old times paved a way to subject what is known as material science which is in itself a multi-desciplinary subject which aims to develop new materials to enhance the way of living.

As stated above we can now learn tons of vocabulary at just our finger-tips through apps unlike the old days when people used to study hours and hours giong through cumbersome dictionary, thesauraus,etc.Now we can save this precious time in pursuing our interest in other subjects of importance that require attention for the betterment of our society.However, at times technology can also become the reason for complicating our lives more complicated like spreading violence through internet, prolonged usage of social media sites may cause thinking impairment, sometimes people can become more dependent on technology that they may become more and more lethargic, however these cases are very rare .

Hence, in conclusion I want to restate the fact that technical advancement in very much important for our overall well being as gadgets,techniques are made available which at point of time in history were not considered true.