It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are generated and preserved.

Cultural activities is one most of the factor which drive's the nation's behaviour or ability to resolve any problem's. Old people from bucolic region's act as an messenger or intermediator between our tradition's followed so far. They also try to preserve the traditions by implementing in their upcoming generation's good and bad action's. Some are illogical while some are believable it totally depends on the person who is being told to. Tradition's set or drive's a country's cultural identity and it varies from geography to geography, person to person and even community to community.

First is the example of Sati Pratha, the ancient tradition of Indian communities. In which woman is burned alive in same fire pit of that her dead husband is burned. This tradition's used to just thwart's the life of woman as soon as her husband dies. No matter how old she is or young, it was her duty to accompany her husband in after life path. After realizing the certainty of pain that women suffer while burning alive, the tradition was dropped by every village of India.

Second is the example of Child Marriage, the tradition of marrying children in young age i.e. below the age of 10. The age in which female's body is not developed for bearing a child, along with household's work. The woman used to die in early age, which led to disproportion of female to males density. After, scientific researches, the government tried changing the just to tackle the density problem and death ratio of female. And, even women's ambition's of getting educated were blocked due to marriage.

Third is the example of Tribe's of South African nation's, where still tribe's follow's their chief's order to implement certain rules and regulation's in their life. Tribe's don't even follow the government order's to get educated or leave tradition's which are harmful in future. Some tribe's even hunt down government official's if they try to force tribe's in following new tradition's

I don't agree with the statement completely, some tradition's which are merely beneficial in future and backed by scientific studies are developed in Cities but not all tradition's are followed or accepted by other citizen's leaving in idyllic area's. Even in some cases, cities were the first to leave of some traditions. I do believe it totally depends on the people and government approach in implementing some tradition's.