Effective leaders

A concrete definition of the ideal qualities of a leader effective has been subject of debate for a long time. Other contend that ability tangible results and development are what qualifies an efficient leaders, while others are of the view that ability to lead masses makes one an ideal leader. The prompt suggests that to be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this recommendation, and argue that public officials who exhibit highest moral and ethical standards make the most effective leaders for two two reasons

To begin with, leaders are role models of the people. A role model is a person who is looked up to by other people and used as an example to emulate. Knowingly or unknowingly, leaders are role models of the masses they lead.Their conducts influences the general population. It is also logical that every leaders wish is to have a social that is ethical and upholds high moral standards. So, it is only right that leaders, being role models of people, lead by example by exhibiting the highest moral and ethical standards for the people to follow. China, which is renowned for having the best and most effective leaders, requires that all leaders and those aspiring to be leaders, have the highest ethical standards. Through this rule, China selects only good role models for the people, who have proven to be the most effective leaders. Before this system was put in place, there was a leadership crisis in china and that drastically changed and the country now boasts of having the most effective leaders. From this we can see if not for the changes put in place , china would probably still be facing leaders crisis. But, do you the changes put in place of requiring leaders who are ethically and morally upright, the country now has effective leaders who are good role models for the citizens.Thus, it is very clear that leaders being role models of the people. ought to uphold the highest moral and ethical standards.

History also shows us that the most effective leaders are those who maintained the highest ethical and moral standards. There are many public officials recorded who prove the claim. One perfect example is LIncon, the former American president. History remembers Lincon as a noble man who did not compromise on his ethics and morals. Due to his strong ethics, he was adored by the people he lead. As a result, he effectively governed the masses, and today he is regarded as one of the best American presidents. Another great example of such a leader is Nelson Mandela. Mandela, a former president of South Africa, and a freedom fighter, is regarded as one of the most effective leaders. Because people took his as an ethical man, his ideas where easily accepted by the people. He implemented many projects as a president in his country that people followed without question because they believed it was the best as he was a noble man who meant well. Furthermore, he convinced the citizens not to resort to violence and they obeyed. Today he is used as a perfect example of a leader who exhibited the highest moral standards. From these examples it is clear that having the highest moral and ethical values played a very huge role in shaping Lincon and Mandela as effective leaders. Had they been unethical or morally corrupt, they wouldn't have effectively lead their subjects as effectively as they did.