The general welfare of a nation's people is a better indication of that nation's greatness than are the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disag

The subject of whether or not a nation's greatness would be identified by people's welfare or it rulers and prominent people is a contentious issue and I would play as an advocate of this. I believe the last point of achievements in a society is the welfare of its people. Public welfare rises from an important characteristic of a nation and that is justice and justice is one of the factors which can be taken into account as a greatness of a nation. besides that, welfare indicates interfering with the economical scientist in government and administrative components of it.

First, when you talk about the welfare of people of a nation, exactly you are talking about a result and you're not on a path. Welfare and same distribution of equipment and facilities show a deep understanding and modern thought of that society. let's suppose swiss and compare it with Pakistan country. Maybe in comparison, you find more artists and scientist in Pakistan with respect to Swiss but in contrast, you could find lots of poor people as you do in Pakistan. Having great prominent people and intelligent scientists are potentials that they should be in practice to reach important goals like the welfare of most people in a society.

secondly, when we talk about the greatness of a nation we should define what factors play a role as factors of a greatness of a society. The factors like justice and public welfare and etc are important factors. These factors make a nation great and we have to know the greatness of people could not generate autonomously and it depends on some characteristic that has the strong connection with people's behavior and depth of their understanding.

Some may argue that if you put away this indicator you will scratch important tools which have been used by most of the historian authors around the world. They always have been pointing out to this features when they wanted to mention and talk about the greatness of a society and not taking elites into account is a great ignorance is studying a society's feature like the greatness of it. I would state that as I said you could conclude some results from the potential when the potential comes into practice you can take it into account and this is the relation of greatness and scientist of society. When a scientist has no access to put his idea into practice he or she will be like a decore.

At last, I believe that even big achievements in the past, having great scientists, which a society could possess could not indicate a society's greatness. And we could not take these factors into consideration and compare this with other societies.