The government should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but cannot afford the tuition

The author contends that the government should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but cannot afford the tuition. While there are a few points that need to be considered such as the overall economy of the government, and if the student will properly utilize this funds and progress, the advantages for the author's approval of this policy outweigh the disadvantages. The reasons being that everyone who is eligible deserves to be educated since they will be literate and contribute to the society and the institution. Secondly, there will be no discrimination of students based on class. Also there will be a sense of responsibility in the students and they will value the education more and be more serious.

Education is the basis for the development of every human being. Preventing someone from receiving this would not be right. Society consists of various classes of people who are rich and poor. The higher and well off people will be able to afford any amount of fee but what about the poorer sections of the society? Should the not receive education because their parents are not rich? When a person is able to clear the entrance exam to a college and is eligible for admission it means that he has worked very hard for this and is equivalent to other students. So to ensure that everyone is treated equally, the government should fund for such students. Else the backward class will never be able to compete and will not burgeon.

Secondly, by paying the fee of a student, the student will feel an immense respect for the college and hence would want to pay back to the institution. This way when the student passes out of the college and gets a good job he will contribute some donations to the college. This way there will be no loss for the college for spending some amount of money on the education of a few people. By preventing a student from taking up education, he might end up taking wrong means to achieve money . Being illiterate, he will not know what is right and wrong and will also indulge in criminal activities to meet his needs. To prevent such things from happening it is necessary that the government provides for the education of the poor students.

Also note that by not giving the eligible students a chance to gain knowledge and make themselves better will result in money being stagnant. The rich will get richer and the poor will stay poorer. A very talented person might be lost because of losing proper guidance. By educating a student the economy of the country will also improve as there will be more number of people who are capable of doing jobs and inventing new things. Hence educating a poor student who qualifies for a college might initially seem like it has some problems such as lack of funds by the government might prevent the government from investing in a student, the advantages received in the future are more beneficial to the society and the nation as a whole .

In conclusion, I would like to say that any government need to give utmost importance for the education of a student who is eligible and is deserving. Some students might not use this education properly and the funding might go for a waste, to keep control of such a situation from arising the government can make strict rules which ensures that the funding is provided only when the student shows progress in their curriculum.