People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Decisions play n important role in a persons life as they shape us and our future.It is what we decide today that leads us to a particular way of life in future. Decisions are very crucial and we need to make them at almost every point of our life. We need to make various kinds of decisions in everyday life such as a housewife has to decide what groceries are needed for the month, a business man should make various decisions about the management of the company , a student should take decisions regarding the number of hours they should study ,etc. Sometimes the small decisions to be made are not very important and any mistake made in them is generally accepted.But in case of bigger decisions ,we need to be more careful and should ensure that they are properly addressed before coming to any conclusions. Hence I agree with the author that people who take important decisions based on emotions and later provide a logical explanation to it are bad decision makers.

A persons state of mind keeps changing depending their surroundings. An emotion of irritation would take over a person who has waited for quite a lot of time in traffic to reach a certain destination. A employee would be in a bad state of mood if his or her boss criticize them. If a person makes sudden decisions at such point of time ,it would likely reflect their current mood and not a logical reason. A good example of this would be the BJP party in India , the cheif minister of the party had taken a sudden and harsh decision to give up the most merely because of some bad commentary given by the opposition party regarding his lack of authenticity in winning he votes. Which was clearly a wrong decision on his part to get easily offended by what other people say and take such severe steps and action.

Various students end up applying for higher studies because society makes them think its a pride possession. But they do not make a proper plan regarding the good and bad . The cost they would spend on applying to colleges when they do not get scholorships. Neither do they think of what might happen if they do not land up with a job in foreign lands. Instead they merely get carried away by their emotional happiness and pride feeling and end up applying. And they later give various logical reasons on how they have made a right choice

Hence I would like to conclude that although sometimes it may turn out that these decisions taken on impulse might be right and may be very prolific to a person , generally that is not the case and its wise to think clearly and jot down the advantages and disadvantages of taking up some decision and then put into effect.