Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Anticipating problems is an important measure that should be adopted in anything a person does, specially when we talk about public politics, that have impact on the lives of many. That is why the government should not just focus on solving the problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

To start, the governments role on the society has an notable importance for all of it’s members. That includes services that are essential for the citizens, what includes planning the future. Creating a sustainable world requires social, financial and environmental politics, and a responsible government should work to meet this requirements.

Furthermore, the inobservance of this practice may result in the failure of the state’s politicians and it’s removal from their offices. Currently, technology gives to the society tools in order to monitor the politicians work, and to participate on their projects and actions. The same way people worry about their own future, this concerns are also present when following the elected representatives politics. Therefore, that is for sure an important issue politicians are obligated to deal with. Their political survival depends on it.

For instance, the social security is a major problem that governments all over the world have to solve and balance, from time to time. That happens because the number of people available to work and the number of people depending on the social security changes form one decade to another. In other words, people creating profit in a society and people depending on this profit have to obey a simple rule: a balance must be achieved. If a country has too many people depending on the money generated by a small parcel of labour force, the economy is likely to crash. To illustrate that, there are the recent events happened in Greece. The greek government did not take enough precautions, and the greek’s public budget just collapsed, meaning people stopped receiving the basic amount necessary to their survival.

To sum up, the importance of foreseeing issues and taking measures to precent them resides on the very basic principle that a sustainable world has to be pursued in many aspects, including the governmental one. If the politicians fail to do so, the first thing that may collapse is their career, but this lack of responsibility could have far more serious implications for the society. To be fair, solving the problems in the present are as important as anticipating the problems of the future.