Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Scientific research conduct for finding out something new that have capacity to solve existing problem and make economical, social well-being. Scientific research is a combination of complex activities whose finding is seemingly predicticable. This research need ample amount of fund for managing necessary tools for operation.I mostly disagre with the argument provided government should't fund for those research that doesn't define exact outcomes for 2 reason.

In the begining, Scientist go to research for solve a problem that are cause for socity, country and al over the world. If they know the exact result of this research, it is esy for them to research. But the findings of research is not projection before the actual outcome find. If the government occlude their support to the scientist, it is impossible for them to add insights through research. For example, during covid-19 pandemic, different kinds of instituitons started their efforts to find out remedy for covid-19.But at the beginning, most of the researcher effort vain in. After few months latter, scientist and different institutions have successfully innovated covid medicine.

Additionally, Research promote new innovation that will make good economical impact on the global economy. In the history of mankind, various scholar doing great things by research. For example, we can say about Alekzandar, Einstain they did good example of innovation.

But, research has also negative effect that will hamper the society, if its consequences don't recognize before invention. For example, Nueclear weapon that ,today, used for destroy humankind by upright rulling society to downward socity. In Ukraine, Palestine, everyday, died many more human as a result of nueclear weapon.

In conclusion, apart from negative concequances, scientific research has enormous consequances that result will never prdict before.So, government should encourage scientist for research with funding support.