Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Scientific research are very important part of any country to develop their scientific value as well as position in front of other country. The prompt states that, Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear. The Scientific research fund is required for country and I strongly disagree with the given prompt. I will states my view in two points.

To begin, Every country in the world want to be prominent in term of science, Technology, Finance and other overall development. So because of this government of country should give the fund for scientific research and give new direction to the country development. If we take an example of USA, the country who are always on top to scientific research fund allocation. Because of this USA is command over other country in term of Aerospace. Their NASA aerospace research firm is always top in Aerospace activity. Author said that, government should cut if firm not able to perform well but if the research firm did not get success is that not like they are wasting countries fund. They are giving their best to perform well. Some time they get success some time they get failure.

Additionally, Other than USA, India in twentieth century their scientific research firm is not well develop but they try many times to get success and now India is the first country to successfully done Mars mission in first try. From this example, we can illustrate that, research required money for try the new innovation they want to try.

In conclusion, the author is stating very wrong recommendation and country should always encourage such type of firm to develop new technology to enhance the development of country as well as world.