Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The statement mentions that government should make it possible for all college and university students to have free education. Surely, free education can give same opportunity to every student to study their favorite majors. Definitely a society with higher educated students and professional jobs have successful development in any field.

First of all, it would be good if governments offer free education to all students because it will keep the students’ admission rate high by giving chances to low-income students to study. Take for instance a poor college student who must work to be able to pay for his/her classes, so this student will definitely not have enough time to study. Thus, this student may be overwhelmed and even give up about higher education. On the other hand, if this same poor student should not be worry about his/her education expenses, this student can become a doctor one day. So, it is really good when colleges do not charge low-income students for their classes because students can focus on their educational paths.

In addition, when each county has more student’s population, it will make economic development which is beneficial for every country. For example, a talented poor student can be a doctor one day to help patients. For example, consider a society with mostly educated and professional employees who have good knowledges about their jobs. Thus, with making free education possible to every interested student, countries will have higher rate of professional jobs.

On the contrary, obviously money makes an important role for improvement in every single college and university. It is really beneficial for all students and professors to have neat and pretty classrooms and laboratories to teach and learn more efficient. In addition, instructors who use more technologies like computers and screens to teach book concepts more efficient, are more effective teachers. Surely, with the money from students, educational institutions can provide good learning environment and instruments to their students.

In conclusion, it is definitely a great suggestion to offer free college and university education to low-income students which can make every society to grow more.