Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The statement mentions that government should make it possible for all college and university students to have free education. I agree with the prompt because free education can give same opportunities to students to study their favorite majors without being worry about their education costs. A society with higher educated students will have more population of professional employees who will make successful developments in any field.

First of all, when government offers free education to all students, it will keep the students’ admission rate high which is beneficial for every country. Every student will have a same chance to be educated. Imagine a poor college student who is not able to get good grades because that student should work to be able to pay for his/her classes, so he/she will definitely not have enough time to study. Thus, that student may be overwhelmed and even give up about higher education. Thus, it is good when colleges do not charge low-income students for their classes because students can focus on their educational paths.

In addition, when each county has more and more student’s population, it will make economic developments. Consider a society with mostly educated and professional employees who have good knowledge about their jobs. Thus, with making free education possible to every interested student, countries will have higher rate of professional jobs.

On the contrary, obviously money makes a very important role for improvement in every single college and university. It is beneficial for all students and professors to have neat and pretty classrooms and laboratories to learn more efficient. Laboratories’ equipments are expensive, thus offering free educations to all students even rich students will make budget problem for education system. In addition, instructors who use more technologies like computers and screens to teach books concepts are able to teach more efficient. Surely, with the money from students, educational institutions can provide good learning environment and technology advancements to their students.

In conclusion, offering free education to all students is beneficial because it can attract more students to get educated and to be professional workers in their future.