Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition

The prompt talked about tasking the government with making education free for the less privileged and I agree, Education is a necessity, an important catalyst of a fecund society and as such no one who desires education should be left out uneducated most especially due to financial constraints.

Making tuition free for those who cannot afford it would ensure there is an equal playing ground for both the privileged and the less privileged which in turn equips the society with the necessary equipment for development and sends a strong message that no one who desires education should be left out, there are numerous prominent personalities today who, as a beneficiary of free education, were able to influence the world positively. Benjamin Carson, one of the world's best Neurosurgeon was a beneficiary of free education, the boy then would later go on to make history as the first Neurosurgeon alive tom successfully separate two twins conjoined from birth; the Siamese Twins. We are only able to witness these exploits because He was not denied an access to education due to being less privileged.

The more educated a society is, the more developed they become and the number of educated personnel in a society will be plunged if only those who can afford education are getting educated, another example is Mr. Obafemi Awolowo, He was visionary who was a benefit of free education during his time, He made remarkable and enduring changes on the education system of Nigeria which is still followed till date, He also has a Tertiary Institution named after him; Qbafemi Awolowo University which is Located in Osun State, Nigeria

An access to free education however good, might also come with its drawbacks in that it might lead to dishonesty among privileged folks who would no longer want to pay education since some are getting same service for free, it is also often said that the worth of something is usually known if one strives for it and as such a child sent to school for free would often times become complacent because there is no repercussions or loss incurred.

In conclusion, everyone regardless of their economic status should have an equal access to basic education as it serves to benefit the Government on the long run when the beneficiaries add value to the society