Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

I agree that government should place a few restrictions on scientific research and development. If restrictions are not placed it might cause harm to some one be it human or an animal.

There are certain circumstances in which adopting these type of laws is neccessary like experimentation on endagered species. Although scientist are experimenting for their welfare but leaving them as be might be good for everybody's welfare. For example researching on Snow Lepords who live in lands of Siberia shows that these creatures are required to have snow and very low temperature in there ambience, but if we migrate them to different location which has hot enviroment they might suffer or even die.

Scientific research should be limited in scope of enviroment as it might cause to global warming. As global warming is increasing the glaciers in Arctic and Antartica are melting down leading to displacement of polar bears. Polar bears are also suffering cause of scientific research and development which is making them weak, malnourished as they heavily rely on fishes and other sea creatures (for there daily nourishment of proteins and other resources). Fishes and other sea creatures nearby are getting killed by polluted water, polluted air making them poisonous. Hence making creatures like polar bears and others weak and malnourished.

Government should set boundaries or limits to research and development as some experiments can violate laws like 'Animal Protection Law', some animals might get hurt in experimentation. Although there are laws which limit the use of animals in experiments. Government must try to convince scientists to make their research effective, to protect, to develop enviroment.