Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Yes, I agree with the given statement that "Young people should be encouraged to purue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition". Life can take drastic turns so to be prepared for it one should be realist which would help him/her in the future to cope up with hard events.

If youngsters start have real life and long-term goals they know what to do in life. Youngsters who wants to be more successful in their field of work tend to have long-term plans and rela time goals. Those who have achieved success also discuss the same.

To understand this statement in more broader terms we should see the example of "kevin". Kevin is an ambitious kid who was well guided by his friends and family. Kevin wanted to become an "Astrophysicists". So, kevin did what all kids would do he asked family and friends aroound him to tell him what should be done inordert become a scientist like this? His father replied that in order to become successful and to achieve your goals you shoould plan them for long term. Although you might not get rewards in early stages of your life but you will become the greatest one in the era. By heeding his father's word Kevin planned for long term goals, sorted his work and studies to achieve the greates scientist of his era. Thanking his father's word for him in later speech conferences.

Seeking immediate fame and recognition is good sometimes but it doesn't always turns out the way people want it to. Let us understand this with a case study. A girl named "Olivia" was really good at 'computer courses'. She always scored perfect "A's" in all of her exams and had practical knowledge of all the lessons she was being taught at college but, somehow she got dragged away from all of this to influencing other people on instagram. She did used her computer skills to teach people but unknowingly, Olivia got smack of her teaching as it paid less and she tried using modeling as her new approach for making money. Overnight she was overwhelmed by the fame and recognition she got. In few days, many brands wanted to sign a deal with her. Happening to become a celebrity in few days made her arrogant. This attitude of of her having to mocking and belittling people was downfall for her. Multinational corporations pulled away her contracts and all she was left with little to no money to spend on. Olivia left her computer science degree for all the fame and recognition she was getting now, making her jobless and wandering aimlessly because of her arrognace and belittling attitude now no one would want to help her.

Going after fame and recognition is not a bad thing but having optimism of having both is also good. Long-term goal planning and realism gives you an edge over others even, knowing about these things is certaingly advantageous. Study from "Oxford University" shows us, that those who plan for long term and have realistic goals tend to be more happy, favorable, amiable, successful and gragrious in nature and their behaviour.