Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Scientific research and development are ‘the lanes of the highway’ that takes a nation toward success and prosperity. In fact, governments are on the look of keeping the scientific research on and aiming development for their people. The prompt recommends that there should not be or be a few restrictions to be faced by organizations or people that cover scientific research and development. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this argument and argue that a government should provide enough information and get the best out of it in order to use it for the benefit of it and its own people for three reasons.

Firstly, everyone knows how fund related is keeping research up and on in order to get the results one has been waiting for. Thus, the government if it cannot provide these organizations with enough founding at least shouldn’t put restrictions on them. For example, Covid -19 time made many groups of researchers or companies work for a vaccine but at the end a few of them got approved. The expenses they had were big because Covid was unknown and it took a lot of effort and money to find a solution. In addition, development is like a young tree that should be fed to grow and not cut from the roots and not given food. Research and development are what many organizations do and we all benefit from them especially during crisis.

Secondly, even though we assume that research and development bring a lot of profits to these organizations, the government should still stay off from them because they are civil groups that are on the look for success. These groups are the beginning of thrive and fame for many scientists. For example, people who invent every year are rewarded with Nobel prices a way to honor them for the service to the world and their countries. Furthermore, Due to globalization, research develops in a country but the whole world profits from them.

Lastly, one should not forget that the governments get the fame and some economical profit that make them known in history. Therefore, the governments should balance the pros and cons and not put restrictions on scientific research and development. For instance, researchers give their time and efforts for their job. Sometimes things do not go as excepted. Some other times there is success and fame like the inventers of the electric cars or the HIV- Aids vaccine creation. Research has proven that a government that supports these people and does not put restrictions is the beginning of prosperity and development.

In conclusion, the humanity is taking many steps with the help of scientists and development that comes from them. The governments need to support and not to restrict these research and development groups in order to get the best out of them. The research profits and their effects go to the organization itself, to that country and to the whole world.