Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In deve

Science is all about neologism and inventions. Research and innovation can be of two types-constructive and destructive. Juxtaposing both the sides’ Constructive side consent with making a flexible life of people whereas destructive side eradicates it. Although some believe that advantages of scientific research outweigh its disadvantages, it is unshakably agreeable that Government should restrict few scientific research and development.

In present, Research based on nuclear is highly controversial. In today's world, every country wants to dominate. Most powerful and obnoxious weapons are the nuclear one. It is an utmost dangerous weapon in the world. Japan is the preeminent example of mass destruction and its noxious effects. Heretofore, Japan is feeling its effects. If Research of nuclear weapons is placed under some restrictions then Japan does not have to face such destruction. Nuclear energy is generated by a radioactive substance called uranium.1 kg of uranium can destroy an utterly whole country. Some severe restriction should be made on the research of uranium otherwise earth would no more than another planet; no life.

With emerging technologies, the biological field has used scientific research to the rapid increase in average age of people. But on the contrary, several private organization aids in designing mass eradicate weapon, which deliberately proliferates deleterious bacteria and eventually causes death. One cannot even take one's own life-by taking some pills. Research for making this type of medicines should be under constraint; it should be ban perennially and ubiquitously.

The government should place a restriction on few activities. It should not place a restriction on paramount researches. Researches like finding life on another planet and DNA related research. It will evidently lead to restricting the ameliorating the present bad situations. But the government should obstruct the research of inventing poisonous gas to destroy another country .this seems discouragement to the scientists but it is important to preserve order in the society.

Heretofore presented issues one may unequivocally agree to some extent that government should restrict some area of research while another vast area open should be open for research and development. The area which does have malign ramifications should be restricted but which has harmful consequences should be restricted. Despite its advantages, undermining its misuse is one of the biggest mistakes. Therefore, Government should put a restriction on some area of research.