How childrens are socialized today determines the destiny of society. Unfortunately, we have not yet learned how to raise children who can help about a better society.

Socialization of an individual is not the only factor which determines destiny of a society . In fact, personal conviction, personal motivation and environment to which we are exposed are also imperative in defining destiny of society.However, we should not forget that socialization is nursery to create a healthy , respectful and tolerant society and among all the factors, how childrens are socialized plays the most important role in crafting the character of society. I am consonant with this suggestion. However, the second issue is highly contentious, for different people are entitled to different opinion, some may stand for it but I personally discountenance it.

Socialization of children undergoes lots of stages , during these stages, their mind is seemingly imprinted with a partially permanent belief, which governs what type of human being they are going to be in the future. A child during his socialization, if plagued with negative thoughts , the odds that the children might end up being a criminal or some kind of anti-social is high. Had Martin Luther King not been socialized in discrimination-strucked oppressed environment, he would not have goad himself to fight for emancipation . The stringent environment , in which he was socialized, inspired him to lead the war against discrimination , which ultimately turned out be major factor defining destiny of American society. How can we not say socialization doesn’t determine the destiny of society?

The characterstics of a society depicts how successful we have been in socializing our children. We have actually learned to raise children who can help about a better society. Not before centuries ago , our society was plagued with discrimination and racism which explicitly shows fault in the socialization of human beings; the black peoples always felt chip on their shoulder infront of the white ones. However, Contrary to the earlier situation, modern day peoples are on the same page about inequality and discrimination being menace to the society. Further, we have been able to craft a beautiful society which advocates for disabled, homosexuals, child right, women right and against racism. This shows we have successfully imbued moral and ethics in our children, for they are able to judge what is right and what is wrong and they have learned to act accordingly such that peace of the society remains unharmed.

Some detractors might attribute destiny of the society to personal conviction, nature of our parents, our peer groups and motivation . But is it not the socialization which governs our peer group, personal conviction and motivation? Hence, all in all, socialization of children is not trivial at all but actually the most important factor which determines the nature of the society. And it is completely senseless to say that we have not yet learned how to raise children who can help about a better society