Laws should not be stationary and fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Laws are made by government officials with a lot of assessment with an objective to ensure justice of the citizens. In fact, all the possible circumstances are deeply pondered before it is promulgated. However, they are still prone to unexpected circumstances and they should flexible with respect to time, circumstances, and places. In my opinion, I agree with the given suggestion and argue that laws should be flexible enough mainly because of three reasons.

Civilization of any society is not static, rather it is dynamic in nature. New and unprecedented events might arise along with the development process. Laws prepared many years ago might be outmoded and not be able to provide justice to arising new situation. For instance, we have heard brutal incidence about rape cases in India where women are crucified. Unlike earlier times where rape was not an issue of national concern, with the passage of time it has now been hot talk of the town requiring exigency. People of India are on the same page that country must abrogate the law and ensure death punishment for the convict. Wouldn’t fear of death discourage any kind of diabolical thoughts of rape in a person’s mind?

Most wanted criminal of one country might be living his expatriate life in another country and might be eventually caught. This happened in Nepal , where a notorious criminal Charles Shovraj was arrested by Nepal Police. Powerful countries like India and China pressurized Nepal to extradite the criminal. However, Nepal has no provision of extradition in its law, It’s high time the small country signed extradition treaty with powerful countries just to shirk duress from them.

Officials traffic rules doesn’t allow vechiles to carry passengers beyond their capacity. However, In south asian cities like Dhaka, New Delhi, Kathmandu and the rest vechiles carry myriad number of commuters betond their capacity . These countries should realise that raod capacity in these cities are not big enough to hold large number of population and the law should be flexible in this regard . This example shows that Law might not be able to abide every places and circumstances.

Some detractors might argue that laws result of profound assessment and a country’s integrity hinges upon how effectively it impose the law . So, changing laws according to circumstances weakens the country and no matter what existing laws should be imposed whatever be the circumstances. However, Unprecedented and unexpected circumstances may arise and sometimes imposing laws in these condition mightnot be judicious. All in all, law should not be stationary and fixed , rather they should be flexible enough to ensure justice of the citizen in all conditions.