"Imaginative works such as novels, plays, films, fairy tales, and legends present a more

accurate and meaningful picture of human experience than do factual accounts. Because the

creators of fiction shape and focus reality rather than report on it literally, their creations have a

more lasting significance."

In these contemporary times, it is not uncommon for novels, films, play and a semblance of these to try and portray the reality of the human life. This writer asserts that works like fairy tale legends, novel and their contemporaries depict the reality of human experience precisely. The writer substantiated this assertion by telling us that those who create fictions concentrates more on reality rather than abstract reports and therefore they have a more durable impact. I strongly disagree with this and would be presenting my views in two points.

To begin with, most literary piece like novels, film and fairy tales are imaginative work of art and would hardly do justice to the intricacies that makes up the human reality. For example, most fairy tale legends contain plots and scene that are just not realistic in our day today life. A young princess who ends up marrying her prince charming who is from a poor background and has absolutely nothing to offer save his love for the princess. In reality, this scenario would not possible in this contemporary times, the reach keeps marrying the rich while the poor keeps marrying the poor. Therefore saying that fictions portray and focus more on reality because the author creates a lasting significance is not true.

Furthermore, as discussed in the previous paragraph that fairy tales are imaginary work of art and there is subjective in nature. The author`s bias for a particular character c n influence the way the character is portrayed. A writing based on the writer`s emotion is not objective and rather subjective; subjectivity hardly depict reality. For example the case of the fairy getting married to the prince of her choice must have been influenced by the author`s desired to see a happy ever after. In real life scenario, happily ever after is not always the situation. AS it can seen in the case of Prince harry of England who had to abdicate his throne in order to pursue his love. Life is not always a bed of roses has always portrayed in novels, films and fairy tales.

In sum, although some might argue that there are some movies that makes their mark and are of great moments in history, but in fact most of them make their mark not because they accurately portray reality, rather due to the fact that they were able to project what is far from the human reality and appeals to the human fancies and sense. With this given points it can be seen that Portraying life reality is more than just writing a fictional story that appeals to the human sense.