The value of a civilization is reflected in its artistic creations rather than in its scientific accomplishments

Is the value of civilization reflected in its artistic creations rather than in its scientific accomplishments? The speaker thinks so. Although artistic creations are important in depicting how civilization has progressed. In some countries and even some community they pass down their history right from the dark ages to this present time of civilization. For example, in Egypt, artistic creations are used in depicting t how civilization has progressed over the years. From the story of the first Pharaohs how things were done and how things slowly progressed as civilization emerges. These artistic creations are then used to pass down the story of civilization for generations to come. Although, artistic creation can be used occasionally to reflect the value of civilization, it does not mean it reflects it rather than the scientific accomplishments.

Scientific accomplishments have in no doubt caused an inexorable contribution to the evolvement of humans. In fact, the value of the civilization would not be properly reflected without scientific accomplishments. For example the development of computer which has been of a tremendous help to human clearly depicts the value of civilization because work that would have proven difficult to be accomplished by humans ordinarily can now be done easily with the help of computers. A perfect example is the graduate record examination that can be taken across the world at various locations. A person in Nigeria can take the test, and when submitted, it can be received by someone in the United States, graded and returned back to the person awaiting his/her score in Nigeria. Is that not wonderful?

Another perfect example is the discovery of electricity by Michael Faraday. Who among the present generation does not benefit from the availability of electricity? We can almost not accomplish anything without the presence of electricity. We watch television; recharge our phones, laptops, and headset and read our books due to the availability of electricity. Another perfect example is the invention of airplanes by the Right brothers which enables us to travel round the word which previously would not have been possible.

Another perfect example is the development of medical equipment which has helped us to improve our live expectancy and live in good health. Examples include the Blood pressure monitoring device, the blood sugar monitoring device, the CT scan etc. The development of vaccine has also reduced mortality rate in our community. What better depicts the value of civilization than all these? So the value of civilization is not necessarily reflected by its artistic creations rather than its scientific creations.