"It takes a village to raise a child." The education of your children is the task of the community as a whole, not merely the province of teachers and local school administrators.

In 30 minutes, compose an essay on the quotation above. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the views expressed in the quotation. In doing so, be sure to explain the reasoning behind your taking this position. Consider to what degree the statement may or may not be true; take this into account in your discussion. You may not write on any other topic.

A common adage is " A child is future's man". In anisciant times, when people used to live in clusters and after some progress in villiages and tribes, their sorrows and grievies were common. They even did not had boundry wall of their home. So, everyone was well aware with the conditions and responsibilities of other. Old people of the village or tribe were the heads and were responsible to take care the well beings of their people. So, it was not possible for youngones to deviate from the set rules of village heads. Young ones were being taught moral lessons and then were given physical trainings to get prepared for inevitable attacks of other tribes. It was a common practice that parents used to send their children to some reputable and wise persons to make their children learnt persons.

However, todays life is altogether different form past life. Privacy and independence are the key words of the modern life. Even, siblings donot get ready to stay together after marriage. They do not like to be interferred by parents also. Moreover, todays fast moving life has produced thoughts of jelousy in people. Any progress of neighbor or colleague, arise feel of unesness. Then in this scenario, giving ones child in others hand for education or moral upgradation may yield problem instead of good results. Therefore, I disagree with the statment that community should raise the child. Hence, to raise a child is the holy soley responsibility of parents only. Language, moral values and ethics, all truly reflect the parents who bring the child. After that, it becomes the responsibility of tearchers to train the kids and make them active member of the society. School teachers and school environment play important role in defining ones life. Whatever, young people learn in school, display