A true university education encompasses far more than the narrow, specialized study of a single discipline. Only through exploring the broad spectrum of liberal arts courses can students become truly learned.

In 30 minutes, compose an essay on the quotation above. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the views expressed in the quotation. In doing so, be sure to explain the reasoning behind your taking this position. Consider to what degree the statement may or may not be true; take this into account in your discussion. You may not write on any other topic.

Education is getting equipped with the knowledge of earth. It has a broad spectrum from literature to arts, from humanities to science fiction. All fields of education do contribute toward the development of ones life, so human as toddlers are taught all subjects. The first learning place is home where kids learn ethics, manners and language, then in school they get knowledge of all subjects from basics to advanced level. Hence, kids develop their interest in different subjects they would like to persue for higher education.

Universities, are prestigious place enriched and equipped with highly quallified staff and sophisticated equipments for high level research and knowledge dissemination. They either teach science, literature or humanities. Student of one field remains completely ignorent, what has been taught in other disciplines. And if, by chance they do not get job in their own field, they remain jobless because of no knowledge of other field.

However, selection of alline subjects should be according to the disciplines. for example, Statistics is an important subject to be taught to all universities students because, every single research requires statistically analyzed. If statistics is not the subject of the university course, then the research conducted would have no importance.

And if, science students are taught arts subject, then it would not be so admirable because. arts discipline is as vast as human history. It is not possible for students to read the vast subjects just to [polish themselves. Moreover, University life consists of only 4 years, seems too short to even become master of their own field, in this scenario, it would be rather difficult for them to emphasize on their basic subjects.

Hence it can be concluded that universities should teach stidents all subjects relating to ones field. In order to polist the students it would be more batter to introduce some short duration arts courses so, the students find some ways to makeup themselves to get fit in all field of life.