Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The governing bodies across the globe are responsible for maintaining law and order in the state and uphold the constitution by protecting the rights of people in the country. The prompt says that laws should be accommodate various factors like the geographical location, context, and period to make the justice to the people in the more refined way. Although, there are scenarios where the constitutional laws needs to be tweaked for particular group of people based on the conditions, the fundamental laws should remain unchanged disregard of any situation. It’s the law that make the society civilized and disciplined, helps us maintain peace and harmony, nurtures co-existence of different religion and propagates pluralism. Had the fundamental laws change based on circumstances, and then the very existence of objectivity is refuted for the following two reasons.

First, constitutional rights gives us liberty of speech. Every human being who belongs to a particular country has the free will to express his or her ideas and feeling, carry out campaign, raise voice against corruption and propagate his or her ideas. Rights were different for the particular group of people leaving in eastern suburbs of Ethiopia, reason being that, they were tribal and were reluctant to comply with the democracy of the country. Eventually, they were oppressed and the fundamental rights were never granted to them by the constitution due to the fear of the government that they will have to lose the geographical area if their voice was heard in the international media. Therefore, these states were never civilized and were target of biased laws framed by the government, following such paradigms of uneven law will certainly lead to disharmony and further suffering of people.

Unbiased and even-handed laws is the reflection of a progressive society. In the democratic country like India, everyone has given equal opportunity to context for elections and serve the country for the betterment of citizens. No particular group is favored over the other and the citizens are allowed to exercise their rights of enfranchise based on their choice. The existence of uniform laws like in India precludes any wrong person gaining the power and ruling the nation, which will certainly lead to fragments and lack of development on the country.

However, there are cases where we have to give special dispensation in the laws for other benefits. The Indian terrority of Sikkim enjoys relaxation in tax and other subsidiaries from the central government. It is the government own interest to retain the population in these high altitude border areas to mitigate the risk of neighboring countries expansionistic trials. But , fundamental laws are never compromised in any condition. It is imperative to maintain the fundamental laws across the country uniformly and have the other laws adjusted based on the necessities without hampering the willingness of the people.