Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In any field, be it arts, music, politics, journalism , science or sports, talent is a essential element the field to sustain and have popularity. The prompt says that the young children's talent should be acknowledged and nurtured so that they have sustainable development going ahead in future.I agree with the prompt for the following two reasons.

Firstly, providing the right facilities, at young age, to bolster the talent, young kids possess is of vital importance. Kids have high level of adaptability when they are small, using these attributes to hone the skills they possess is easier, than done later. Sachin Tendulkar, one of the renowned cricketer, started his career at much early stage in international cricket. Had the skills of Sachin were not identified in his childhood, he would not have raised in his cricket career to a level where he is now. Stunning number of centuries, a good bowler and a great fielder, should not have risen if Bombay cricket academy would not have facilitated his journey. Therefore it's vital to have the foundation set for a kids who possess talent in their early age.

Secondly, the early a person starts his professional career, relevant to his or her talent, the better as he or she will have a long professional tenure. The precocious teen ager Anil Ambani, stepped into the professional world at an age of 17, where he was made to head a telecom industry. Much to his skill he possessed, he was able to achieve greater heights and lead the industry to huge success being in the profession for almost 70 years.

However, children will be over burdened in an event to make them competitive and will have to sacrifice their leisure. But, it's a momentarily loss to have bigger gains. Iron is shaped when it's hot, so are the kids at their young age, if will done, will lead to flying colours.