Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

In my view, the leaders are the one who decides the direction of his herd. As he is responsible solely for the welfare of his team, he ought to take decisions that sometimes may not be agreeable to his jargon. Therefore, the demands on his back don’t create a successful leader rather it is his determination and skills of management that set him apart from others.

In 2017, The president of India, Mr. Modi took an audacious step of introducing the GST system of taxes up to 18 percent. The earlier Government as well as denizens of India abhor this bill but later had to adjust as the time passed. It was a new concept which took a while to understand for the general public and the businessmen. However, speaking from the country's economic point of view it was the much-needed step that increases the tax revenue which can be invested for the betterment of the nation. Later, many first world countries complimented the president on for the implementation of this bill and shook hands for the increase in business with India. After 2 years, it can be said that this has affected the economy of the nation in a positive gradient. Hence, the leader's decision is not contingent on the people's demands but rather his vision towards the nation's welfare.

When MS. dhoni was selected a the caption of the Indian Cricket Team, it was expected that he will be strengthening the existing team and take care of the games being played outside the homeland as the Indian team is prone to loose when played in other countries. This was the demand from the surplus amount of Indian fans which was taken care eventually by the caption's team management. He took some bold step to exclude the star players, such as VVS Laxman, Sehwag, Ganguly and Ashish Nehra, from the then-existing team and included much younger players whose performance was up to the mark in IPL and other county crickets. The decision was based on the fact that India was careless in terms of the fitness which undermined their performance in the games earlier. New players, although being less experienced were young, energetic and could able to take care of their physique when required in the field. However, in the beginning, many supporters, fans and former cricketers abject this bold move but were fascinated by the winning statistics delivered after the caption's decision. The Indian cricket team won T20 World cup followed by 50-50 World cup which was like the dream come true for every cricketer and the fans following the game. And it was the caption's decision, being underappreciated at first, welcomed after its consequences. Therefore, the leader decides what’s best for his team rather considering the demands of the others.

In conclusion, the aforementioned facts give a clear vision that Leaders are not created by the demands placed on their shoulders but by the actions taken after the careful perusing of the statistics.