The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

People can enjoy conveniences and still be successful because it depends on their characteristic to use conveniences in good ways or not. There are many positive aspects of having modern life which can bring quick and beneficial results.

Technology such as internet can open a wide World to every body’s life. People can sit down in their sofa and order everything online which can save their time. For instance, a couple who are looking for a high-quality microwave do not need to drive to every store and spend time and energy to find their favorite microwave. Instead, they can stay at home and enjoy watching movies while they can look at different kinds of microwaves online.

In addition, students can use internet to be successful in their academic goals which is one of the most important advances of technology. Imagine a student who has a high-speed internet at home. This student is able to use unlimited internet at any time of a day or night to search for online books, online videos, online flash cards, online practice test, and millions of other useful educational information to become a better student.

On the contrary, some people may believe that internet and video games can distract children from being successful which can be true in some cases. However, parents can monitor their children to use internet in a good way. For instance, a nine years old boy who has been allowed to play video games all day and watch online movies every day is not able to get good grades at school or even make good connection with his classmates. On the other hand, a same boy can be a successful student at school if his parent raises him to play video games only after finishing his home works. In this case, video games are not harmful at all because they can even encourage this boy to become a better student.

People can not live without technology such as internet because it can make everybody’s life easier and faster. Modern life can be distraction sometimes when people use it just for entertainment. But it is everybody’s choice to use an internet in a correct way to become successful person.