Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition

Career is the motivation which drive a person on a pathway which may go from immediate fame or long-term goal's. There is no rigid formula which can identify the future of goal's and motivation behind it. Some goal's before pursuing may occur like long-term but aren't while some may look like immediate fame and recognition but are long term. Goal's varies from person to person and view to achieve it also varies, some choose the decent path to do while some choose chicanery path to pursue it in short amount of time.

First is the example of Ronaldo, he is recognised as one of the best footballer in the world, who have huge amount of fan base as well he earned well known awards in his career. In his teenage, while showing the avidness for football he was suggested by his teacher to pursue career by studying and earning a decent amount of life. But, his enthusiasm choose other path which was steady and slow along with failure's as well as success. Today, he has earned a title of best footballer due his hard work and enthusiasm. What if he would have chosen the path his teacher showed ?

Second is the example of Mrs. Holmes, CEO of defunct start up named as Theranos. This start up was build on the motive of changing the behaviour of medical test and saving time along with the the blood needed to do tests. She performed huge research on the startup's idea and even build a machine which used to do several test's using single vile of blood. She choose this path after doing thorough research but due to inability to achieve the goal within sufficient amount of time frame led to failure.

Third is the example of Bhuvam Bam, the famous and owner of most subscribed channel on YouTube (owned and performed by single person only). He started his channel just for entertainment purpose, but he was not aware of fame and recognition which he will achieve in short amount of time. After analysing, he realized that he can contribute more in the same field of entertainment rather than the career which choose for his graduation. What if he would have done pursued his career in the field of graduation, we would have never witness the amusing skill of him.

I do partially agree with the statement that a individual or young person should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition. But he or should not completely rely on the short term goal completely, as it is in unstable mode. Young person should give his best on both the career and short term goal's. After getting assured on short term goal, a young person can use his fame and recognition to pursue other goal's too.