. Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

The author of prompt asserts that most of explorations and inventions are done haphazardly without the plan, while the scholar was seeking response for another question. This is a claim with which I generally do not concur with. Among the countless reasons and facts which give adherence to my viewpoint, I would list the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

First of all, I prefer to shed a spotlight on the creation and invention of novel things. A striking reason which rejects the validity of this belief, the creation process is so precious and detailed, that there is no way for accidental achievement. In other words, the invention progress possesses various phases all of which requires full concentration and well-organized plan. In this case, is it possible that an invention or a creation occur haphazardly without a previously planned program? An instance which can shed a spotlight on this fact is the invention of the airplane. Its invention had gone through different attempts by people from varied spots in the universe, and finally, the Wrights Brothers by considerations of others' failure and required demands had designed a plane which fitted with the ultimate desire of human beings. This example explicitly depicts that during the invention process is a complicated one which cannot be handled without precise consideration and planning.

Secondly, the discoveries, in which the explorer finds the existed fact in the world, is also cannot be occurred randomly. A crucial reason which should be considered at this point is that any discovery requires knowledge and information about the topic. According to this reason, if a person with shallow comprehension faces a novel option, the feasibility of ignorance is high, since he does not have an idea about the scientific value of that option; consequently, easy underestimate its existence. This fact is also verified by a notable intelligible psychology study in my country. According to this refreshingly study, the importance of the surrounding events increases by approximate fifty-five percent as an individual has a chasm understanding of the issue. Therefore, as A person who has no idea about the accidentally encountered issue, the possibility of overlooking that issue is high, and it would not lead to the scientific discoveries.

However, what are aforesaid should not be overgeneralized is entire cases. If the case is relevant and the scientist is knowledgeable about the finding, there are some cases in which the discoveries have occurred by chance. Especially in the field of chemistry, some the elements in the periodic table had been discovered in by chance. While the chemist was looking for another element, he had figured out the other one. This event happens as the explorer is the chemist who has comprehension over the topic; besides, there was a prediction about the undiscovered elements, which illustrate there were a plan and detailed list guiding the chemist. So, meanwhile, the discoveries are done by chance; there is a concrete background for its occurrence.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons and facts obviously show that most of discoveries and creation cannot happen unexpectedly for the following reasons. Firstly, the creation needs a well-established and detailed plan; secondly, there should be knowledge over the founded option, otherwise, it would be ignored.