Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking

the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or

might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The prompts claim that we can usually learn much more from like-minded people whose views contradict our own because disagreement can cause tension, demotivation, and impede learning. The given topic is highly contentious because different people may have different positions and opinions on the topic. Some may go for the topic, while other can't argue with it at all. I partially argue with the given topic whose views we can share than those whose views contradict our own. There are three reasons and examples supporting my positions are presented in the following paragraph below.

Firstly, the most of discoveries are accidental in different filed like Medical, Engineering, and technological, and so on. The each field help to humans being in direct and indirect way. For instance, Penicillin is developed by Alexander Fleming during the study of bacteria in accidental way. In addition, a X-ray is discovered by Wilhelms Rontgen during the study in electromagnetic wave. In effect, Most of the discoveries held on accidental ways.

However, these are the minimum case that most of the discoveries are accidental. There are many discoveries in the world, which was happened by hardworking and researching of that field. For instance, the law of gravity was developed by Newton, the lights bulb was discovered by Thomas Edition, theory of relativity was developed by Einstein, these all discoveries are happened from hardworking and creating thinking. Consequently, most of the discoveries are not accidental, these are happen due to research.

In sum/ conclusion, the reasons and examples presented to support the claim/position that both consonant and dissonant with the given topic. The essay highlight the many important discoveries or creations are accidental as well as hard working. The examples of invention of penicillin, X-ray, law of gravity, light bulb, theory of relativity by Einstein are presents to support the given topic.