A nation require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Some people think that a nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, as this improves the standards of schooling.This not only improves standards, but also reduces stress in the field of education.While, some say that change in curriculum is needed as interest of students vary and the same curriculum may not be suitable for all the children.The issue is a controversial one but closer examination reveals that same national curriculum is the best choice.

One reason is that it reduces stress on student. There are curriculum which are really high in standards for an individual. Schools often charge more tuition fee showing the curriculum that is different from others. Such schools to show off their curriculum start imposing pressure on students. Whereas following the same national curriculum will not have these issues. The curriculum will be in the standards of student and as all the schools follow the same curriculum , probably the fairs collected as tuition fee may also reduce.

With this low fairs students with low financial background will also be able get education with the same standards. The literacy rate may grow.The ranking system also works more effectively as all the students are with same curriculum.While,there are some controversial points that same curriculum may not be suitable to all the students. There are students who are interested in sports and not in education for them the regular curriculum may not be suitable.Curriculum with extra concentration on sports best suits them. But these cases may be less in number comparatively.

In summary, while there are arguments from both the sides of the issue, it is clear that same national curriculum have several advantages comparatively.

It improves the standards of education and also draws more number of students towards education.