A nation should require all of its students to study the same curriculum until they enter college.

Pre-college Courses such as school play an integral part in shaping the minds of students.It formualtes a concrete foundation,which acts as a base to further development.It is important to "choose" this foundation appropriately but,at the same time the freedom to choose has it's own pro's and cons ,and hence I partially agree with the notion of same national curriculum being enforced uniformly across a nation.I would state two reasons to elaborate on my view.

Introducing diversed cirriculum would entitle students to explore their interests more meticulously. For example,a child with great interest in military field as a career shoud be given a choice to choose a military oriented cirriculum,such provided in military schools.This eventually forms a perfect foundation,on which the student can build his/her career more efficiently.

"Each child is different",gifted with their own set of specialities and flaws.But how does one really identify the flaws and gifts?,an equivocal exposure to all kinds of fields would be possibility.A student failing very badly on a math test makes him/her realise he should work on math,and the same student doing good in History would be motivated to persure history as his/her majors further in college.Expose to each and every field uniformly to every child could be a fair assesment of their interests.

A diverse curriculum enables plethora of choices and the students can select the best fit according to their interests.While it sounds all good,the factor which cannot be ignored is age.Students of pre-college are teenagers,navie in nature to generalise..It is rather a big responsibility to decide what their proffesional and academic life is going to be like ,at such early stage,where the exposure has been minimum.The opportunity to choose with less or absolutely no knowlegde,may impose certain amount of constrains and increases the possibility of the choice being wrong.Which eventually weakes the whole purpose of providing the choice at the very first place.

It is indeed a difficult stand to take when the question is about generalizing the very foundation of a childs future.A cirriculum which fits for all cases is hard to be moulded and hence the possibility of every child being benefited by the same cirriculum seems 50-50 as per my arugument.